Ph.D.-School on National Systems of Innovation and Economic Development
Programme




‘S’ Sessions: Three student presentations and discussion

  • Seminar 1 (Opening session): Innovation Systems: What do We Know? Programme Overview [presentation]

  • Seminar 2: Emerging Challenges to Innovation Research: Software Patents [presentation]

  • Seminar 3 (Closing session): Roundtable – Innovation and Economic Development: What do We Know from Innovation Research?


    Students Sessions Presentations >>



    List of Lecturers


    Abdelkader Djeflat, University of Lille, FR
    Abdelkader.Djeflat@univ-lille1.fr
  • L13: Emerging Challenges for Innovation Systems in Maghreb Countries [presentation]

    Bengt-Åke Lundvall, Aalborg University, DK
    bal@business.auc.dk
  • L1: Reflections on the Evolution of the Innovation System-concept [presentation] [paper]
  • L3: Modes of Innovation, Innovation Systems and Economic Development [presentation]

    Bronwyn Hall, UC Berkeley, US
    bhhall2@attglobal.net
  • L9: Measuring the Returns to R&D [presentation]
  • L10: Measuring Innovative Activity [presentation]

    Carlo Pietrobelli, University of Rome III, IT
    c.pietrobelli@uniroma3.it
  • L24: Linking Local and Global Economies: Learning and Upgrading in Clusters and Value Chains [presentation]

    David Mowery, UC Berkeley, US
    mowery@haas.berkeley.edu
  • L2: The Role of Universities in National Innovation Systems [presentation]
  • L4: Historical Perspectives on National Systems of Innovation [presentation]

    Francisco Veloso, Carnegie Mellon University, US / Catholic University of Lisbon, PT
    fveloso@cmu.edu
  • L14: Exploring the Dynamics of National Scientific Productivity [presentation] [paper]

    Govindan Parayil, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Oslo, NR
    govindan.parayil@tik.uio.no
  • L19: Mapping the Technological Trajectories and Innovation Systems in Biotechnology from Modernization to Globalization [presentation]
  • L21: Innovation Systems and Economic Development in the Knowledge Economy: the Global and the Local Nexus [presentation]

    Helena Lastres, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ)/Brazilian Institute for S&T Information, BR
    hlastres@ie.ufrj.br
  • L22: Systems of Innovation: Orienting New Development Policies [presentation I] [presentation II]

    Jan Fagerberg, University of Oslo, NR
    jan.fagerberg@tik.uio.no
  • L6: Innovation and Competitiveness for Development [presentation]
  • L8: Innovation for Catching-up [presentation]

    Jose Cassiolato, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ), BR
    cassio@ie.ufrj.br
  • L20: The Evolution of NISs in Latin America over the Last 15 years [presentation]
  • L23: Experiences of local systems of innovation in telecom and aircraft areas [presentation]

    Mammo Muchie, Aalborg Universitet, DK
    mammo@ihis.aau.dk
  • L17: Understanding Innovation Systems for Africa [presentation]

    Manuel Godinho, ISEG, Technical University of Lisbon, PT
    mgodinho@iseg.utl.pt
  • L15: Mapping Innovations Systems: a Possible Taxonomy [presentation]

    Marco Vivarelli, Catholic University (UCSC), Milan, IT/Max Planck Institute of Economics, GER
    marco.vivarelli@unicatt.it
  • L5: Innovation and Employment [presentation]
  • L7: Technological and Organizational Change and the Skill-bias [presentation]

    Micheline Goedhuys, University of Antwerp, BEL/United Nations University-INTECH, NL
    goedhuys@intech.unu.edu
  • L12: Innovation surveys and the measurement of innovative activities in developing countries [presentation]
  • L16: Innovation, technological capabilities and firm performance in Africa [presentation]

    Pedro Conceição, IST, Technical University of Lisbon, PT
    pedro.conceicao@undp.org
  • L11: Enhancing Incentives for Knowledge Generation and Diffusion to Address the Problems of the Poor: Innovative Financing Options [presentation]

    Rui Baptista, IST, Technical University of Lisbon, PT/Max Planck Institute of Economics, GER
    rui.baptista@ist.utl.pt
  • L18: Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Employment [presentation]



    Globelics Academy 2004 Programme >>



  •